Chakra Chart

Use our Interactive Chakra Chart to see where the 7 Chakras lie in your body, and how they may affect your emotions.

Hover above each chakra symbol to learn more!

You can find out more about how you can use the 7 chakras to your advantage by freeing yourself of trapped emotions with The Emotion Code™, a self-study energy healing course by Dr. Bradley Nelson.

What are the Seven Chakras?

Crown Chakra | Third Eye Chakra | Throat Chakra | Heart Chakra | Navel Chakra | Sacral Chakra | Root Chakra

Inside all of us lie 7 energy centers of spiritual power. The premise is that these 7 centers are connected to the major organs and glands that govern our body. These centers are called chakras, a term derived from Indian religions that means “wheel of energy.” Simply put, we believe chakras are responsible for transforming and meshing the energy from our physical body with our psychological, emotional, mental, and non-physical energies. Here are the descriptions for the location and reputed purpose of each chakra.

  1. The Crown – Sahasrara

    The Crown chakra relates to higher consciousness, enlightenment, and inspiration. Located above the crown of the head, this Head Center chakra is related to the power of consciousness and corresponds with the universal self and divine reality.

  2. The Third Eye – Ajna

    As the sixth of the body’s seven chakras, the Third Eye lies between the eyebrows and is the only chakra in the mental body. As such, it’s the center of command and corresponds with intuition, insight, and psychic awareness. Furthermore, the Third Eye chakra may help us connect to elements beyond the five senses. It can also controls the individual self and power of inner perception.

  3. The Throat – Vishuddha

    Located in the throat area, this chakra is thought of as the energy center for creativity, speech, individual needs, and will. It’s known for its purity and connects to the power of communication by connecting with the ether, the respiratory system, and higher intelligence. This is the second chakra in the Emotional Body.

  4. The Heart – Anahata

    As one of two energy centers in the Emotional Body, the Heart chakra lies in the middle of the chest and is said to guide emotions and feelings like love, forgiveness, compassion, and self-esteem. Not surprisingly, the heart triggers emotions of love and devotion and corresponds with the element air.

  5. The Navel – Manipura

    As the last energy center in the physical body, the Navel chakra is considered the Solar Plexus and relates to the element of fire. This chakra, also known as the City of Gems, closely corresponds with the emotion anger and is responsible for energies like desire, vitality, inner strength, and self-control. Lastly, the Navel chakra is said to govern the digestive system and ego impulse.

  6. The Sacral – Svadhisthana

    Located above the genitals, the Sacral chakra is referred to as the Abode of Kundalini, or “the center of energy that is yet to realize its potential.” Because of its location, the Sacral chakra relates to the Water Element, and is believed to control emotions that center around relationships, sexuality, and intimacy (such as desire).

  7. The Root – Muladhara

    The Root chakra lies below the genitals and is the first of three physical body energy centers. As the reputed center for survival, security, and primal energy, the Root chakra is connected to the Earth Element and relates to your natural survival instincts and emotions — especially fear.

    We hope you’ve enjoyed this chakra chart and will be able to incorporate its information into your lives to enhance your balance and wellbeing.